brigitte kathleen

rediscovering my heart

Who I am.

2 Comments

Who I am.

I’m posing this as a statement and not a question. Although I’d say I’m pretty confident in knowing who I am,  I wouldn’t say I’m confident in knowing what I’m doing with myself. Today, I thought I’d do myself a favor and recognize who I am and what I have to offer myself and the world.

I think it’s important for us all to celebrate who we are as individual souls and personalities. Celebrate the things that make you unique.  Today I’m treating myself to a gentle reminder that I am a person deserving of love.

I am Brigitte Kathleen Leininger.

I am 27 years old.

I am a brown-haired, blue-eyed child of God.

I am a woman.

I am a daughter.

I am a step-daughter.

I am a granddaughter.

I am a step-granddaughter.

I am a great-granddaughter.

I am a sister.

I am a niece.

I am a cousin.

I am a friend.

I am a bestie.

I am a classmate.

I am a theologian.

I am well-rounded.

I am a work colleague.

I am a writer.

I am a leader.

I am a trumpet player.

I am terrified of rodents and arachnids.

I am a singer.

I am an artist.

I am spiritual.

I am an ENFJ.

I am religious.

I am well-traveled.

I am a story-teller.

I am open-minded.

I am an extrovert.

I am a sports fan.

I am a Seminary graduate.

I am compassionate.

I am passionate.

I am an adventure seeker.

I am emotional.

I love autumn.

I am well-read.

I am a conservative dresser.

I am a social media enthusiast.

I am a Democrat.

I am an excellent driver.

I am in love with the people of Kenya.

I am an advocate for justice and equality.

I am a lover, fighter, and dreamer.

I am a visionary.

I am an ELCA Lutheran.

I am a less than excellent athlete (but I try).

I love large bodies of water.

I am a baker (but not so much a chef).

I am patient with everyone but myself.

I am a confidant.

I am slow to trust others.

I am quick to love others.

I am partial to blue skies.

I am a voice.

I am a migraine sufferer.

I am relational.

I am sarcastic.

I am a jokester.

I am warm.

I am astute.

I am persistent.

I am a survivor.

I am afraid of vulnerability.

I am a momma’s girl.

I am multifaceted.

I am a dog person.

I am free-spirited.

I am not afraid of a challenge.

I am not a Pepsi person.

I hold true to my convictions.

I enjoy shopping.

I am a New Yorker at heart.

I am critical.

I am a vodka-tonic enthusiast.

I am enthusiastic.

I am earnest.

I am excitable.

I am thoughtful.

I am joyful.

I am wonderfully made.

I am beautiful.

I am me.

pic 2

2 thoughts on “Who I am.

  1. Yes to all!

Leave a Reply

